Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

101 Avenue A - New York, NY


Hairpin is an independent rock band from New York City. Its 4 members, Nate Pozin (vocals), Henry Buckingham (guitar), Ryan Couto (bass), and Alex McGourty (guitar/producer), independently followed parallel paths, growing up in California, attending UC Berkeley, and finally moving to NYC, where the connected and formed Hairpin. Their work, produced in McGourty's home studio, is characterized by a unique blend of indie and alternative rock styles focused on distinct grooves, rhythmic vocal stylings, angular guitars, pop choruses, and epic arcs.


There are currently no upcoming events.